Borneo is in Southeast Asia is the third largest island in the world. It is not a country, but it is composed of three different country: Indonesia, Malaysia and Brunei.  More than half of the island is covered by one of the oldest rainforests and it has more than 15,000 different plant species and over 200 different ethnic groups.